ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, Venues, Time Table, Points Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, Venues, Time Table, Points Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction: The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 will be a landmark event in cricket history, as it will be the biggest and most prestigious tournament to date.

The tournament will be hosted by India and will take place over a period of just over four weeks. The 2023 World Cup will see a total of ten teams compete for the coveted title, with the final taking place in Ahmadabad. The tournament will commence on 5 October and 19 November 2023 and will see the top eight teams in the world compete for the title.

The other nine venues are Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamshala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Pune.

The opening matchday will see defending champions England take on New Zealand at Ahmadabad. matches during the event will be played across Ten venues, with the final taking place at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

The BCCI knows that the whole world will be watching the Cricket World Cup 2023 and they are determined to make sure that India puts on a good show.

Australia is indeed a successful team in ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup, having won the Trophies five times. However, it’s important to note that the question of the strongest claimant to win the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 and the advantage of playing on home ground is subjective and can vary depending on various factors.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

England, as the defending champions and winners of the T20 World Cup in 2022, certainly has a strong claim to win the World Cup in 2023. They have a talented team and have shown their capabilities in recent tournaments. However, cricket is a dynamic sport, and the outcome of a tournament can never be guaranteed.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

India, being the host nation, is favorite to won the world cup. Indian cricket fans are passionate, and the home advantage can boost the morale of the players. However, it’s important to remember that the World Cup brings together top cricketing nations from around the world, and every team will be competing fiercely to win the title.

Ultimately, the outcome of the World Cup will depend on the performances of the teams on the field, their strategies, individual and team form, and several other factors that can influence the results of the matches. It is difficult to definitively say which team will emerge as the strongest claimant to win the World Cup in 2023 as there are several strong teams capable of winning the tournament.

Have a look at the 2023 Cricket World Cup overview:

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
FormatOne Day International
Selection ProcedureRound-Robin and Knockout
Opening Match5 October 2023
Semi Final 1TBD
Semi Final 2TBD
Final Match19 November 2023
Participants Teams10
Total Matches played48
Official Websitehttps://www.cricketworldcup.com/

ICC World Cup 2023

Here is the road to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 and 2023 cricket World Cup Schedule.

EventHostDatesParticipating Teams
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super LeagueVariousJuly 2020 – March 2023Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-Off

Zimbabwe2023Bottom teams from Men’s CWC League 2 x4
Top teams from Challenge Leagues A and B x2
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier


18 June – 9 July 2023

Bottom teams from Men’s CWC Super League x5
Top teams from Men’s CWC League 2 x3
Top teams from Men’s CWC Qualifier Play-Off x2
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023

India5 October – 19 November 2023India as Hosts
Top teams from Men’s CWC Super League x7
Top teams from Men’s CWC Qualifier x2

ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League – Standings

RankTeamMatchesWonLostTiedNo resultPointsNRR
1New Zealand (Q)21145021500.697
2India (hosts) (Q)21136021390.782
3England (Q)21137011351.057
4Pakistan (Q)21138001300.108
5Australia (Q)18126001200.785
6Bangladesh (Q)18126001200.384
7Afghanistan (Q)15113011150.573
8West Indies249150088-0.738
9South Africa197100278-0.41
10Sri Lanka217120277-0.094

ICC Chief Executive, Geoff Allardice said: “We are delighted to release the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule which is always a huge occasion ahead of any global event.

“Hundreds of millions of fans around the world will be part of what we hope will be the greatest ever Men’s Cricket World Cup and we know in India the teams will enjoy a unique electric atmosphere concluding with the winners lifting the trophy in the biggest cricket stadium in the world in Ahmedabad.”

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said: It’s a matter of great honour and pride to be hosting the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup in different cities across India, showcasing the rich diversity of our country.

“The fervour and passion for cricket in India is unique. I am sure fans both here and abroad would be looking forward to the tournament’s return to India for the first time since 2011, when our team became the first to lift the trophy on home soil.

“I wish all the teams the very best in their preparations and look forward to hosting what promises to be another exciting tournament.”

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023Venue Details

The ICC will decide which of these stadiums will be used for the tournament at a later date.

S. No Stadium name City
1Wankhade Mumbai
2Eden Gardens Kolkata
3Feroz Shah Kotla Delhi
4M Chinnaswami Bangalore
5MA Chidambaram Chennai
6Sardar Patel Stadium Ahmedabad
7PCA stadium Mohali
8Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium Hyderabad
9VCA Stadium Nagpur
10MCA Stadium Pune
11Green Park Stadium Kanpur
12SCA Stadium Rajkot
13 Gandhi Stadium Guwahati (Assam)

Winners of ICC Cricket World Cup

Below are the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

YearHost Final Match playing Team Result
1975England West Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979England West Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983England India vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987India Australia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New Zealand Pakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999England Australia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South Africa Australia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West Indies Australiavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri Lanka India vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New Zealand Australia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019 EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Broadcast & Live Streaming

IndiaStar Sports 1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD, DD Sports, DSport, Sony Ten, Sony Ten 2, Sony Six HD, Sony Six, Hotstar, Disney+, SonyLiv (App), FanCode
PakistanPTV Sports, Ten Sports Pakistan, Geo Super, BSports Pakistan, Jazz TV, MJnuoon TV, Tapmad,
AustraliaFox Sports, Channel 9, YuppTV, Kayo Sports, Foxtel Sports
United StatesWillow TV, Willow Xtra, YuppTV, Hotstar, Disney+
United KingdomSky Sports, Sky Go App, SlingTV
SingaporeStar Cricket, Star Hub, Singtel
Hong KongStar Cricket, Now TV
BangladeshGazi TV (GTV), T-Sports, Rabbitholebd, Maasranga TV, BTV
Sri LankaChannel Eye (SLRC)
AfghanistanMoby TV
UAECricwick App

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Radio Telecasting Channel List

IndiaAll India Radio (AIR)
PakistanAvenue Intl Pvt. Ltd
Sri LankaVFM, SLBC